Search site


Contact

Eve's Blog

E-mail: mh111555@hotmail.com

Pictures yo

10/23/2013 12:39

It is that time of the year now when it is starting to get colder. I don’t mean a little brisk either but downright cold to the point where you have to turn the heat on in both your car and home. I did both yesterday for the first time and am not too happy about it. I loathe the winter like a fish out of water. There’s just not as much going on unless you like being glued to your TV watching sports on the weekends. I don’t and never will so I have to find other things to do which is always a challenge. My boyfriend is no help as he does not enjoy doing anything outside when it requires wearing more than one layer of clothing. Don’t get me wrong we still have fun but I wish we could be outside doing it instead. Ok that is enough ranting about Old Man Winter making his presence felt I will now move on to a different more exciting topic for the duration of this post.


That topic would be my new hobby which is photography. My brother   Craig   sold me his camera a few months ago and I finally got around to taking some pictures with it. It is a Nikon DSLR (sorry forget the model number) and it is by far the best camera I have ever used. I used to have a point and shoot but before this was using my phone for capturing the moment. Craig gave me a crash course on using it but it was and still is a lot of trial and error on my part. He has since moved on to an even better camera but he does this on the side for real money while I just want to get some good pictures for my own personal use. I have two favorite subjects. They are my aforementioned boyfriend and our dog Sammy. I would say between the two of them they encompass 95% of the pictures I have shot so far. Once it gets too cold for Nick (my boyfriend) to venture outside with me I’ll start taking it on the walks I take through different forest preserves in the area. I usually see some deer or other wildlife so hopefully I can get some good shots of Mother Nature. Eventually I will get around to posting some of my work here but I’m not ready to show the world just yet.